Synchrony Financial at Money 20/20

Category:

From:
Saturday, October 22, 2016 2:00 pm EDT (1:00 pm CDT, 12:00 pm MDT, 11:00 am PDT)
To:
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 5:00 pm EDT (4:00 pm CDT, 3:00 pm MDT, 2:00 pm PDT)
Duration: 4 Days, 3 Hours

Location:

The Venetian Las Vegas
3355 South Las Vegas Boulevard
Las Vegas, Nevada, 89109

Description:

 


Financing Solutions for the Digital World


Synchrony Financial is one of the nation’s premier consumer financial services companies—creating financing solutions for the digital world. Our ability to drive engagement and deliver integrated omnichannel solutions sets us apart in the consumer financial services marketplace. Today, our innovative ideas and technology are helping people and businesses alike to reach the goals they set.

Synchrony Financial is hosting a number of enlightening events at Money 20/20. We invite you to join us at any of the events below and see firsthand how we’re pioneering the future of payments.


Money 20/20 Schedule of Events
Join us in Booth 3019 to see how we are pioneering the future of payments.



Hackathon
October 22, 11:00 a.m. to October 23, 11:00 a.m.

Venetian Hotel Las Vegas, Palazzo M, N, O

We are posing our challenge to be selected among the hundreds of developers globally who will showcase their skills using APIs, SDKs and other tools.

Synchrony Financial CIO Carol Juel will be judging submissions beginning on October 23 from 12:00 p.m. through 5:30 p.m.



Why Every Financial Services Company Must Become a Media Company—How to Win Customers with Content
October 23, 1:25 p.m. – 1:50 p.m.

Lando, The Venetian Level 4

Most companies in payments and financial services sell themselves on benefits—by being the fastest or the best value. But what if your competitor adds one more feature or shaves a few seconds, or a few cents, off a transaction? In this session, Prosek Partners and Synchrony Financial explain how to blend content marketing, PR and storytelling to differentiate your brand and create business impact. Sam Wang, SVP Corporate Communications, Synchrony Financial will be participating.



How Digital Technology is Transforming the In-Store Customer Experience With Panelist Carol Juel, CIO, Synchrony Financial
October 24, 5:00 p.m. – 5:50 p.m.

San Polo, The Venetian Level 3

Brick-and-mortar retail giants are feeling the crunch, increasingly challenged to compete with the convenience and competitive pricing environment of the online shopping experience. At the same time, the integration of digital technology with physical retail is an exciting new formula for retail success. In this session, industry leaders explore the new possibilities for in-store retail as well as the technology and tools needed to support these enhanced and personalized shopping experiences.

Panelists include:

Vin D'Agostino
EVP, Verifone Services
Verifone

Andrew Hopkins
VP, Portfolio Marketing
Discover Financial Services

Carol Juel
Chief Information Officer
Synchrony Financial

Jill Renslow
SVP, Business Development
Mall of America

Jack Stephenson
SVP, Digital Commerce
First Data



Keynote: Margaret Keane, President & CEO, Synchrony Financial
October 25, 2:30 p.m. – 2:50 p.m.

Venetian Ballroom, Level 2


For more insights from Synchrony Financial, click here.


Media Library

Press Kit: DOWNLOAD PRESS KIT PDF

Business Wire NewsHQsm