Stamford Family Fun Day

Synchrony Financial, the USTA Foundation and Stamford Youth Tennis Academy to Host Stamford Family Fun Day in Support of Local Families That Work
From:
Wednesday, August 24, 2016 2:30 pm EDT (1:30 pm CDT, 12:30 pm MDT, 11:30 am PDT)
To:
Wednesday, August 24, 2016 5:00 pm EDT (4:00 pm CDT, 3:00 pm MDT, 2:00 pm PDT)
Duration: 2 Hours, 30 Minutes

Location:

Cummings Park (At the tennis courts)
464 Shippan Avenue
Stamford, CT, 06902
United States
See map: Google Maps

Speaker(s):

David Martin, Mayor of Stamford, Neeraj Mehta, EVP, Business Strategy and Development, Synchrony Financial, and world-acclaimed tennis coach Nick Bollettieri.

Description:

Synchrony Financial, the USTA Foundation and the Stamford Youth Tennis Academy are inviting approximately 100 kids and family members from four local nonprofits – Stamford Youth Tennis Academy, Domus Chester Addison Community Center, Stamford Family Y and the Stamford Boys & Girls Club – to participate in Stamford Family Fun Day, a celebration of the organizations for their efforts to support working families and their kids. Synchrony Financial will present each of the three nonprofits with a $5,000 donation and will host tennis games, educational activities and a dance-a-thon.

The event is being sponsored by Synchrony Financial as part of its philanthropic program, Synchrony Families That Work. 

Families and children who have participated in the program, as well as members of the Stamford Youth Tennis Academy, Domus and the Stamford Boys & Girls Club will be in attendance.

Media Library

Press Kit: DOWNLOAD PRESS KIT PDF

Business Wire NewsHQsm